//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Primary Qualities of Successful Entrepreneurs

I just read an article on Inc.com about the primary qualities of successful entrepreneurs. I can’t say that I fully agree on the nine qualities the author state are key. But I do acknowledge that everyone defines success differently so the primary qualities you determine are crucial will depend on how you define success. One point I did wholly agree with is the following:

“They don’t think work/life balance; they just think life.”

As an entrepreneur “you are your business. Your business is your life, just like your life is your business – which is also true for family, friends, and interests—so there is no separation, because all those things make you who you are.

Remarkable entrepreneurs find ways to include family instead of ways to exclude work. They find ways to include interests, hobbies, passions, and personal values in their daily business lives.”

Entrepreneurs who can’t do the above have damaged relationships, failed marriages, and exhibit the  workaholic tendency to avoid intimacy by saying “I have to work”. By blurring the boundaries and making all you just an integral part of your life, you live the best life possible as an entrepreneur. (That’s my $0.02. You are entitled to a totally different opinion!)

To read the entire article, 9 Qualities of Successful Entrepreneurs, click the link.

About Tiffany C. Wright

Hi! I,Tiffany C. Wright, am the author of the ebook, "Help! I Need Money for My Business Now!!" and the book "Solving the Capital Equation: Financing Solutions for Small Businesses", available on Amazon. I am the president of Toca Family Business Services, a short-term & project-based interim management & strategic and financial advisory firm, located in Atlanta, Georgia. In the past five years I've helped small and medium companies restructure and obtain over $31 Million in financing and a similar amount in purchase orders and contracts. I have an MBA in Finance and Entrepreneurial Management from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania and a B.S. in Industrial and Systems Engineering from The Ohio State University. Personal: I enjoy investing. I am a prodigious reader of everything from business books, magazines, and newspapers to horror and popular fiction. I read 4-6 books per month. I also love to travel. I've been to 33 countries on 5 continents and lived in Japan for 2.5 years and aim for a foreign locale twice a year. I am also an athlete and run track on the Master's Circuit. The highlight was placing 7th in my age group in the 2007 World Master's Track and Field Championships in Italy.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

The Resourceful CEO, Tiffany C. Wright

the president of Toca Family Business Services, a strategic and financial advisory firm which provides short-term & project-based C-level management. She is the author of Solving the Financial Equation: Financing Solutions for Small Businesses, available on Amazon.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers